November 16, 2021

(Lexington, KY) Kicking off it’s fifth year, Forcht Bank’s Stick a Forcht in Hunger will be working to help community members in need by accepting non-perishable food items between November 8 and December 22. All donations brought to Forcht Bank locations will be donated to local food banks.  Donated items will directly benefit the community in which they are collected.

Local food banks that will receive food and monetary donations are:
  • Barbourville – KCEOC Women’s Shelter
  • Campbellsville – Green River Ministries Food Pantry
  • Cincinnati – Our Lady of Peace Chapel
  • Corbin – Grace on the Hill Church Food Pantry
  • Grant County – Helping Hands of Grant County
  • Greensburg – Green County Ministerial Association
  • Lexington – God’s Pantry Food Bank
  • London – Redemption Church
  • Louisville – Southwest Area Ministries/Fairdale Baptist Church Food Bank
  • Richmond – God’s Pantry
  • Somerset – God’s Food Pantry of Somerset
  • Williamsburg – Mt. Pigsah Church Food Pantry

“We give back to our communities in a variety of ways, but this event has become a favorite of our employees and customers,” said Tucker Ballinger, President & CEO of Forcht Bank.  “With this event, we have an opportunity to make a real impact on food scarcity in our communities, and hopefully provide families a nourishing holiday meal.”

In 2020, during Forcht Bank’s fourth annual Stick a Forcht in Hunger food drive, a total of 10,523 non-perishable food items were collected to help battle food insecurity.

In addition to collecting nonperishable food items, Forcht Bank will be donating cash directly to these local food banks. Between November 8 and December 22, when a customer uses their Forcht Bank Debit Mastercard® to pay for a purchase, the bank will take the transaction total and round up to the next whole dollar. The bank will then donate that amount to a local food bank.

Forcht Bank is a Kentucky-owned community bank with approximately $1.5 billion in assets and 23 banking centers in 13 counties Kentucky and Ohio - Fayette, Jefferson, Boone, Grant, Madison, Taylor, Pulaski, Laurel, Whitley, Knox, Green and Hamilton.